Fire Commission Home ConceptKCTCS/KCTCSConcept

FY2024 Training Facility Grant Program Awardees

Aug 7, 2023

The Kentucky Fire Commission is pleased to announce the following fire departments have been awarded a Training Facility Grant for FY2024:

Anderson County Fire Protection District
Ashland Fire Dept.
Belfry Vol. Fire Dept.
Bluegrass Airport Fire Dept.
Boone Co. Fire Chief's Assoc.
Campbell County Fire Protection Association
Campbellsville Fire-Rescue
Clark County Fire Dept.
East Fork Fire Dept.
Franklin County Fire Dept.
Garrard County Fire District 1
Georgetown Fire Dept.
Henderson  Fire Dept.
Jessamine County Fire District
Lebanon Junction Fire Dept.
Maysville Fire Department
Meade County Fire Protection District
Millard East Shelbiana Vol. Fire Dept.
Montgomery County Fire Protection District 1
Northern Pendleton Fire Dept.
Northeast Nelson Fire Protection District
Okolona Fire Protection District (KRFTA)
Olive Hill Fire Dept.
Paris Fire Department
Pigeon Roost Vol. Fire Dept.
Pikeville Fire Department
Pleasure Ridge Park Fire Protection District
Route 504 Vol. Fire Dept.
Shelbyville Fire and Rescue
Viper Fire & Rescue


Congratulations to these departments. We are pleased to support and assist you in your department-level training ventures. 

If your department is interested in applying for this grant, the next cycle of this grant will be available in FY2026.