Fire Commission Home ConceptKCTCS/KCTCSConcept

Fire Commission Board Members

Fire Commission board members are appointed by the Governor. There are 14 voting members, 3 non-voting members and 1 Ex Officio member.


Fr. Matt Young
General Public

St. Paul's Episcopal Church
7 Court Place
Newport, KY 41071

Andrew Scott

105 Church St
Pikeville, KY 41501

Building & Safety

Joe Choate
County Judge Executives

6959 Bunnell Crossing Rd
Hardyville, KY 42746

Dr. Irvin Smith
Practicing Physicians

145 Brookside Cove
Paducah, KY 42003

Wayne Briscoe
Paid Fire Chiefs
300 W. Second Street, Suite #3
Frankfort, KY 40601

Lonnie Madden
Volunteer Fire Chiefs

200 Walter Hammonds Rd
McKee, KY 40447

Chris Black
County Fire Departments

6050 Firehouse Drive
Burlington, KY 41005

Dwane Smeathers
Volunteer Fire Departments

1274 Gobler Ford Rd
Lewisport, KY 42351

Jerry Stephens
KRS 95 Fire Departments
785 E. Brannon Rd.
Nicholasville, KY 40356

Ricky King
KRS 75 or 273 Fire Departments

712 East Everly Brothers Blvd
Central City, KY 42330

Mike Sutt
Fire-Based EMS Services

108 Urton Lane
Louisville, KY 40223

Josiah Keats
Director of Homeland Security

200 Mero Street
Frankfort, KY 40622

Mike Haney
State Fire Marshal

101 Sea Hero Rd - Suite 100
Frankfort, KY 40601

KCTCS President *
300 North Main Street
Versailles, KY 40383

Rick Bobo**
Kentucky Firefighters Association
200 Alpine Drive
Shelbyville, KY 40065

Joe Baer**
Kentucky Professional Firefighters
PO Box 1594
Ashland, KY 41005

Cathy Rigney**
Kentucky Association of Fire Chiefs
44 N Maple Street
Winchester, KY 40391


*Ex Officio member

** Non-Voting member